Twitter Icon
Follow us on Twitter!


Interactive Map by iMapBuilder


There are currently 25 states with electronics recycling laws. States highlighted in orange have enacted some type of electronics recycling program legislation. Click each individual state for state-specific information on the relevant ERCC page. Or see below for a comprehensive list.


Year Program Law Passed:

2003: California
2004: Maine
2005: Maryland
2006: Washington
2007: Connecticut, Minnesota, Oregon, Texas, North Carolina
2008: New Jersey, Oklahoma, Virginia, West Virginia, Missouri, Hawaii, Rhode Island, Illinois and Michigan
2009: Indiana, Wisconsin

2010: Vermont, South Carolina, New York, Pennsylvania
2011: Utah

NCER Copyright 2007 All Rights Reserved